воскресенье, 6 марта 2016 г.

Shree Lakshmi-Jnana, Ishvara-Jnana, manovritti-jnana, Avidya and ayogins

Chapter about levels of Jnana from THE EPISTEMOLOGY OF DVAITA VEDANTA:

As has already been observed, Madhva broadly divides Pramanas into kevala and anu. Kevalapramana or valid knowledge is of 4 kinds: 
  • Ishvara-Jnana, 
  • Lakshmi-Jnana, 
  • yogi-jnana, and 
  • ayogi-jnana.

Ishvara-jnana or the knowledge possessed by Ishvara is

Ishwara Anugraha

Remark from THE EPISTEMOLOGY OF DVAITA VEDANTA #by Nagaraja Rao# ~[The Adyar Library 1976]~ about late Adwaitins recognizing the Grace of Ishwara: 

THE EPISTEMOLOGY OF DVAITA VEDANTA #by Nagaraja Rao# ~[The Adyar Library 1976]~

UPDATE from 09-June-2019: enhanced scan had been added (optimized size + OCR-txt-layer in English)

DOWNLOAD (Sanskrit-English, 4MB, OCR-layer):

T H I S   S C A N   B E L O N G S   T O   T H E   F A M I L Y   O F   M Y   C O M P A C T  
 V A I S H N A V A   E - L I B R A R I E S ,   T H E Y   C A N   B E   F O U N D   O N :  
Wordpress (a catalogue with pictures and cloud links to PDF-scans) - #Wordpress
Nimbus (this is just a TXT-version without pictures) - #Nimbus
Airborn (the mirror of Wordpress) - #Airborn
GoogleDocs (the mirror of Wordpress) - #GoogleDocs

"Shree Purushottama-Siddhanta" from "Shree Bhagavad-Gita", 15.15-20

Good reason to remember, that the brilliant translation (actually, the best, in my opinion) of "Shree Bhagavad-Gita" (in Hindi and Eng) by OM VishnuPad Narayana MahaRaj MahaAcharya exists:

सर्वस्य चाहं हृदि सन्निविष्टो         मत्तः स्मृतिर्ज्ञानमपोहनञ्च । 
वेदैश्च सर्वैरहमेव वेद्यो         वेदान्तकृद्वेदविदेव चाहम् ॥ १५-१५॥

15.15: "I am situated as the indwelling Supersoul in the hearts of all living entities. From Me come remembrance, knowledge and the destruction of both. By all the Vedas i alone am to be known. indeed, I am the compiler of Vedanta and the knower of the Vedas".

द्वाविमौ पुरुषौ लोके क्षरश्चाक्षर एव च । 
क्षरः सर्वाणि भूतानि कूटस्थोऽक्षर उच्यते ॥ १५-१६॥

15.16: "In the fourteen planetary systems, two Purushas are famous: the fallible and The Infallible. All moving and non-moving living entities are said to be fallible, and The Immutable Person is called infallible (Akshara)".

उत्तमः पुरुषस्त्वन्यः परमात्मेत्युदाहृतः । 
यो लोकत्रयमाविश्य बिभर्त्यव्यय ईश्वरः ॥ १५-१७॥

15.17: "There is, however, yet Another Infallible Person who is even more superior to the previously mentioned kshara (fallible) and Akshara (Infallible). He is known as the Supersoul, the Unchanging Controller, Who enters within the three worlds and sustains them".

यस्मात्क्षरमतीतोऽहमक्षरादपि चोत्तमः । 
अतोऽस्मि लोके वेदे च प्रथितः पुरुषोत्तमः ॥ १५-१८॥

15.18: "Since I am transcendental to the fallible living entities and also superior to the other two infallible beings, Brahma and Paramatma, I am renowned both in this world and in the Vedas as Shree Purushottama, The Supreme Person".

यो मामेवमसम्मूढो जानाति पुरुषोत्तमम् । 
स सर्वविद्भजति मां सर्वभावेन भारत ॥ १५-१९॥

15.19: "O descendant of Bharata, one who is not deluded and who knows Me to be Shree Purushottama, The Supreme Person, knows everything and engages wholeheartedly in Worship of Me".

इति गुह्यतमं शास्त्रमिदमुक्तं मयानघ । 
एतद्बुद्ध्वा बुद्धिमान्स्यात्कृतकृत्यश्च भारत ॥ १५-२०॥

15.20: "O sinless descendant of Bharata, I have hereby revealed the most confidential secret of the Vedic scriptures, understanding which, intelligent persons can become even more blessed".